From Breakfast at Tiffanys to Some Like It Hot: My Blog.

Seemingly unrelated topics:

Audrey Hepburn.

Kung Fu Panda.

Reading and following Cheryl Harrison through her blog and twitter account.

Marilyn Monroe.

Nana (my grandmother).

Where am I going with all this?

So… first I feel like I need to start with Cheryl.  I have to admit that reading her blog has really opened my eyes.  She’s not afraid to speak her mind, even if it includes a lot of OMGZ. It’s also shown me that you don’t have to be so prim and proper. I need to take my writing from Audrey Hepburn to Marilyn Monroe.

What also made me start thinking about this is how Nana looked at my blog a couple weeks ago and the first thing she really was appreciative of was the beautiful picture at the top.  At that point in time it was a pretty, foggy, fall day, completely just a default template. Beautiful but Lame.

This all leads me to Kung Fu Panda.  Po and his friends used a word brilliantly and humorously throughout the movie that reminded me of Cheryl’s blog and what I want mine to be eventually: AWESOMENESS.

Disclaimer: I absolutely adore Nana and truly respect her above all… but common’ really, the picture? And finally, Audrey Hepburn is brilliant and probably my favorite actress of all time, but you know Marilyn was pretty brazen…

2 responses to “From Breakfast at Tiffanys to Some Like It Hot: My Blog.

  1. Interesting thought progression, haha. Audrey was freakin’ awesome, for the record. Good luck with your blog!

    – Cheryl

  2. I don’t know if you need to look for Audrey Hepburn, Marylin Monroe, or even Cheryl Harrison… what you need to look for is… Erin Sanders!

    Who is she? What is her voice? Give it a space (this one), give it some time, and your authentic blogging voice will come out, if it sees it’s safe out here 🙂

    There are many things to love about your blog, and don’t hold it against your Nana that all she looked at was the photo… it’s a lot of reading about issues she might not be familiar with, so it makes sense. My mom wants a copy of my book because the cover is pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

